Former IIT Bhillai Director Prof Rajat Moona Now Takes Cost of IIT Gandhinagar

Professor Rajat Moona, the previous director of IIT Bhillai, has now been appointed because the Director of the Indian Institute of Know-how Gandhinagar (IITGN). His appointment has been accredited by the President of India in her capability because the customer of IITGN. He’s more likely to be part of the institute in a few weeks.

Professor Moona has been heading IIT Bhilai as director for greater than 5 years. Previous to becoming a member of IIT Bhilai, he served as director normal of the Centre for Growth of Superior Computing (C-DAC). He’s additionally a school of laptop science and engineering at IIT Kanpur since 1991.

Sharing his ideas, Prof Rajat Moona mentioned, “I’m excited to affix IIT Gandhinagar, which has been charting new benchmarks in a number of spheres for over a decade. I’m grateful to the President of India and the Ministry of Training for reposing religion in me. Along with the in a position group of my colleagues at IITGN, we’ll script a brand new development journey for the Institute.”

Prof Moona holds a BTech in electrical engineering from IIT Kanpur (1981-1985) and a PhD in laptop science from the Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore (1985-1989). “Moreover being an distinctive academician and administrator, Prof Moona has performed an instrumental function in defining a number of the key functions for the nation, reminiscent of good card driving licence, car registration, e-passport, digital toll assortment, EVMs and VVPAT, amongst others,” mentioned IITGN.

He’s the recipient of a number of awards and recognitions, together with Indo-US Science and Know-how Fellowship, Poonam and Prabhu Goel Chair Professorship, VASVIK Award 2010, IESA Techno-visionary Award 2014, Nationwide Award of Election Fee of India 2016 for finest electoral practices, and most lately, a Particular Award for IT Initiatives by the Election Fee of India in 2022.

A complete of eight Indian Institutes of Know-how (IITs) have gotten new administrators, which have been accredited by President Droupadi Murmu. This consists of IIT Palakkad, Tirupati, Dharwad, Bhilai, Gandhinagar, Bhubaneshwar, Goa and Jammu. Two IIT administrators have been reappointed for a second time period together with Okay N Satyanarayana to IIT Tirupati, and Manoj Singh Gaur to IIT Jammu.

Learn all of the Newest Training Information and Breaking Information right here

Supply hyperlink

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.