Republicans launch prime targets of Democratic-held Home seats in 2024

“Republicans are within the majority and on offense. We are going to develop our Home majority by constructing robust campaigns round gifted recruits in these districts who can talk the hazards of Democrats’ excessive agenda,” NRCC Chairman Richard Hudson (R-N.C.) mentioned in an announcement. “These Home Democrats needs to be shaking of their boots.”

The record options 19 Democrats who gained regardless of the NRCC spending closely in opposition to them final cycle, together with Reps. Yadira Caraveo of Colorado, Gabriel Vasquez of New Mexico and Pat Ryan of New York, based on FEC reviews. Every of them gained by just some thousand votes. A number of races the NRCC is focusing on this time round had been among the many costliest when it comes to outdoors spending in 2022.

Reviewing spending for 2022 from these on the NRCC record, Slotkin’s seventh District in Michigan attracted probably the most cash from outdoors teams from each events through the common election, adopted by Reps. Susie Lee, of Nevada’s third District, Abigail Spanberger, of Virginia’s seventh, and Angie Craig, of Minnesota’s 2nd. All of these races featured greater than $20 million of spending from outdoors teams, based on OpenSecrets.

The Democratic Congressional Marketing campaign Committee launched its personal record of most weak members final Friday. The NRCC is focusing on all however one of many members on the DCCC’s record and has added Reps. Josh More durable of California, Darren Soto of Florida and Jeff Jackson of North Carolina, every of whom gained by greater than 12 factors. Reps. Dina Titus of Nevada, Val Hoyle of Oregon, Seth Magaziner of Rhode Island and Vicente Gonzalez of Texas, who every gained by single digits, are additionally on the record.

Democrats haven’t but launched their very own goal record.

The complete record of NRCC targets:

  • (AK-AL) Mary Peltola
  • (CA-09) Josh More durable
  • (CA-47) Open (Porter)
  • (CA-49) Mike Levin
  • (CO-08) Yadira Caraveo
  • (CT-05) Jahana Hayes
  • (FL-09) Darren Soto
  • (IL-17) Eric Sorensen
  • (IN-01) Frank Mrvan
  • (KS-03) Sharice Davids
  • (ME-02) Jared Golden
  • (MI-03) Hillary Scholten
  • (MI-07) Open (Slotkin)
  • (MI-08) Dan Kildee
  • (MN-02) Angie Craig
  • (NC-01) Don Davis
  • (NC-13) Wiley Nickel
  • (NC-14) Jeff Jackson
  • (NH-01) Chris Pappas
  • (NM-02) Gabriel Vasquez
  • (NV-01) Dina Titus
  • (NV-03) Susie Lee
  • (NV-04) Steven Horsford
  • (NY-18) Pat Ryan
  • (OH-01) Greg Landsman
  • (OH-09) Marcy Kaptur
  • (OH-13) Emilia Sykes
  • (OR-04) Val Hoyle
  • (OR-06) Andrea Salinas
  • (PA-07) Susan Wild
  • (PA-08) Matt Cartwright
  • (PA-17) Chris Deluzio
  • (RI-02) Seth Magaziner
  • (TX-34) Vicente Gonzalez
  • (VA-07) Abigail Spanberger
  • (WA-03) Marie Gluesenkamp Perez
  • (WA-08) Kim Schrier

Supply hyperlink

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.