Marvel’s Brie Larson joins Ruben Ostlund on Cannes Jury

Marvel’s Brie Larson joins Ruben Ostlund on Cannes Jury

The Cannes Movie Pageant has introduced its jury members for the 76th version, with director Ruben Östlund because the president.

The star-studded panel contains actors Marvel’s Brie Larson and Paul Dano, administrators Maryam Touzani, Rungano Nyoni, Damián Szifrón, and Julia Ducournau, in addition to Afghan creator Atiq Rahimi and French actor Denis Ménochet.

The jury will choose the Palme d’Or winner from 21 competitors movies, with the awards ceremony happening on Might twenty seventh.

Östlund, a Cannes common who received the Palme d’Or in 2017 and 2022, expressed his pleasure and gratitude for the respect.

In a press release following his nomination as president, the director mentioned:

“I’m completely satisfied, proud, and humbled to be trusted with the respect of Jury president for this 12 months’s Competitors on the Pageant de Cannes. Nowhere within the movie world is the anticipation as sturdy as when the curtain rises on the movies in Competitors on the pageant. It’s a privilege to be a part of it, along with the Cannes viewers of connoisseurs.”

Östlund has solely made 6 motion pictures to date, however he has already been acknowledged at Cannes twice within the Un Sure Regard class, the place he received the Jury Prize in 2014. Later, he was chosen for the Competitors and received the Palme d’Or twice – first for his movie “The Sq.” on the seventieth Pageant de Cannes, after which for his newest film “Triangle of Disappointment,” in 2022.

The Cannes Movie Pageant will run from Might 16 to Might 27, 2023.

Supply hyperlink

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.